Adams County 4-H members and leaders were honored at the annual Adams County 4-H Leaders Banquet and Achievement Night on Oct. 7, at the Agriculture & Natural Resources Center in Gettysburg. The evening included “These Days Those Days” a 4-H history presentation followed by 4-H teens sharing their summer Wisconsin inter-state exchange trip experiences.

Memorial awards were presented to the following 4-H teen members: Isabella Bankert, New Oxford, received the Elizabeth Brown foods award and John Myers Camp award; Sarah Wessel, New Oxford, received the Rose Murren Leadership award; Amanda Hollabaugh, East Berlin, received the Larry B. Feeser, Sr. swine award and the Clue Meyerhoffer award; Jake Bankert, New Oxford, received the Robert Lott Leadership award and the ABC Williams Award; Kaleb Repp, Gettysburg, received the Frederick Rarig Conservation award; Emory Millar Kellner, New Oxford, was the recipient of the Olwyn Weant Fashion Revue award and the Mrs. Edward Snyder clothing award; Noah Kuhn, New Oxford, received the William Miller award.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.