The 15th annual Rotary Club of Gettysburg Dwight D. Eisenhower Humanitarian Award will be presented on the anniversary of the birth of the 34th president.

This award has been presented in Gettysburg since 2003. Previous recipients include Dr. Bradley Hoch (2003), Rev. Karl J. Mattson (2004), Ernest Simpson (2005), Richard Waybright (2008), Connie Farabaugh (2010), Jennifer Weaver (2011), Harry Stokes (2013), John “Jack” Phillips (2014), Dr. E. William Waring Jr. (2015), Kenneth M. Farabaugh Jr. (2017) and Dr. Kirby Kiefter (2018).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.