Unger Award winners at GASD

UNGER AWARD — Eric Wadel, a Gettysburg Area High School teacher, and Ashlee Kunkel, a teacher at Franklin Township Elementary School, were recently received The Unger Award, which is given once a year to two deserving teachers, one elementary and one secondary. Guinn Unger, Biglerville High School Class of 1943, and Phyllis Reaver, Gettysburg Area High School Class of 1945, began this award to honor outstanding teachers who are making a difference in the daily lives of those around them. Shown, from left, are Dr. Jason Perrin, superintendent; Eric Wadel; Ashlee Kunkel; and Dr. Chris Lay, assistant superintendent

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.