TOP SHOT — Gettysburg’s Lora Bertram was named the YAIAA-2 Player of the Year in a recent vote of division head coaches. Biglerville’s Abby Rodgers was selected as the YAIAA-3 Player of the Year.

Gettysburg’s Lora Bertram and Biglerville’s Abby Rodgers have been named the YAIAA-2 and YAIAA-3 Players of the Year, respectively, in a vote of league head coaches.

The Warriors (15-5-1), who captured their first Y-2 title, also saw Josh Fissel earn divisional coach of the year honors.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.