On hand for the dedication of Hanne Park in Arendtsville Wednesday were from left, Ferd Prehn, former council vice president; Chris Kimple on behalf of state Rep. Dan Moul; David Laughman, mayor; Chris Swartz, council member; Karen Menges, borough secretary-treasurer; Bill Sterrett, municipal authority; Jay Johnson, borough council president; Tim Kuhn (back row), council member; Ken Shafer, council member; Brenda Shull Poffard, council member; Dick Hartman, council member.

He’s gone from the area but certainly not forgotten.

Bill Hanne served as mayor of Arendtsville for more than a dozen years earlier this century. Seven years ago he moved to Arizona to be near family, but not before he left a lasting legacy.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.